Event

Guided tour of Q21

Q21 provides workspace for around 50 initiatives, organizations, agencies and editorial offices working in the cultural sector. This creative space is spread across over 7,000 sqm within the MuseumsQuartier Wien.

Within the Artist-in- Residence program international guest artists are invited to Vienna by Q21’s resident initiatives to realize projects on location. Around 600 artists have already been guests of the MuseumsQuartier since the program began.

The frei_raum Q21 exhibition space hosts a program of group exhibitions curated by international curators, with a focus, since 2012, on socio-political themes and social criticism.

In the course of a tour through Q21, international guest artists open their studios to the public and local initiatives present their work. There will also be guided tours of shows in the frei_raum Q21 exhibition space.
Meeting point: MQ Point / main entrance
in German and English


Share your selection:
Add event to selection

Event

Führung durch das Q21

Das Q21 ist Arbeitsplatz für ca. 50 Initiativen, Vereine, Agenturen und Redaktionen aus dem Kulturbereich. Der kreative Schaffensraum erstreckt sich über 7000m² innerhalb des MuseumsQuartier Wien.

Im Rahmen des Artist-in- Residence-Programms werden internationale GastkünstlerInnen von den Q21-Initiativen nach Wien eingeladen um vor Ort gemeinsam Projekte zu realisieren. Seit Beginn des Programms waren bereits ca. 600 KünstlerInnen im MuseumsQuartier zu Gast.

Im frei_raum Q21 exhibition space werden wechselnde Gruppenausstellungen bei freiem Eintritt gezeigt, die von internationalen KuratorInnen kuratiert werden. Seit 2012 liegt der Fokus der Reihe auf sozialkritischen und gesellschaftspolitischen Themen.
Im Rahmen der Q21-Tour öffnen internationale Gastkünstlerinnen und -künstler ihre Studiotüren und hier angesiedelte Initiativen erzählen von ihrer Arbeit. Zudem wird durch die Ausstellung „Stopover - Ways of Temporary Exchange“ im frei_raum Q21 exhibition space geführt.
Treffpunkt: MQ Point im Haupteingang
In deutscher und englischer Sprache


Share your selection:
Add event to selection