Event

»departure tour«

Photo courtesy of Claudia Larcher

Join the Vienna Business Agency’s departure tour of businesses that work at the dynamic interface of technology and art, and take a peek into the world of digital creativity. Viennese creative people from the sectors of media art, games, animation and 3D visualization open up their studios, galleries and offices for the departure tour and present their work and productions to visitors. Elisabeth Noever-Ginthör (Vienna Business Agency’s creative center departure) is the tour guide.

In their game studio at MuseumsQuartier, Broken Rules have been developing extraordinary computer games since 2009 that are striking for their independent artistic style and subjects that are quite remote from conventional gaming clichés. The current project “Old Man’s Journey,” a production sponsored by the Vienna Business Agency, is about life, loss and hope.
www.brokenrul.es

Salon Alpin is a visual production studio with headquarters in Vienna and Lisbon, its multifaceted range hovering between visual art, typo­graphy, graphic design, illustration and animation, as well as film production and music. In all these fields, Salon Alpin combines ana­logue techniques like cartoons with digital processes. Award- winning and elaborately produced campaigns as well as the multi-prizewinning short animation film “Much Better Now” speak for themselves.
www.salonalpin.net
danielaleitner.com

In the studio of the Vienna startup company IONOMO, 3D figures are created out of real people and objects and featured in film, art, architecture visualization and virtual reality productions. To do this, 43 cameras are connected to eight Raspberry Pi computers. By means of 3D scanning and a self-developed software system, 3D models can be created at the touch of a button that can be integrated into 3D worlds.
www.ionomo.com

In her multi-media works, Claudia Larcher uses abstraction, exaggeration and alienation to stage living spaces, architectural landscapes and natural formations as utopian expanses or dystopian scenarios. Galerie Raum mit Licht (Raum 2) gives a preview of Claudia Larcher’s latest video “Untitel” (8 min.), followed by a Q&A session in the presence of the artist.
www.claudialarcher.com


Share your selection:
Add event to selection

Event

»departure tour«

Photo courtesy of Claudia Larcher

Die Wirtschaftsagentur Wien führt auf dieser departure tour zu Unternehmen, die an der dynamischen Schnittstelle von Technologie und Kunst arbeiten, und gibt Einblick in die Welt digitaler Gestaltungs­möglichkeiten. Wiener Kreativschaffende aus den Bereichen Medienkunst, Games, Animation und 3-D-Visualisierung öffnen für die departure tour ihre Studios, Gale­rien und Büroräume und laden dazu ein, ihre Arbeit und ihre Produktionen kennenzulernen. Elisabeth Noever-Ginthör (Wirtschaftsagentur Wien, Kreativzentrum departure) begleitet den Rundgang.

In ihrem Game-Studio im Museumsquartier entwickeln Broken Rules seit 2009 außergewöhnliche Computerspiele, die durch ihren eigenständigen künstlerischen Stil und Themen fernab gängiger Games-Klischees bestechen. So handelt das aktuelle Projekt »Old Man’s Journey«, dessen Produk­tion die Wirtschaftsagentur Wien fördert, vom Leben, von Verlusten und Hoffnung.
www.brokenrules.es

Salon Alpin spannt als visuelles Produktionsstudio mit Sitz in Wien und Lissabon einen facettenreichen Bogen von visueller Kunst über Typografie, Grafikdesign, Illus­tration und Animation bis hin zu Film und Musik. Dabei verbindet Salon Alpin analoge Techniken wie Zeichentrick mit digitalen Prozessen. Preisgekrönte und aufwendig gestaltete Kampagnen wie auch der vielfach ausgezeichnete Animationskurzfilm »Much Better Now« sprechen für sich.
www.salonalpin.net
danielaleitner.com

Im Studio des Wiener Start-ups IONOMO werden aus realen Menschen und Objekten 3-D-Figuren, die in Film, Kunst, Architektur­visualisierung und Virtual Reality Einsatz finden. Dafür werden 43 Kameras mit acht Raspberry Pi Computern verbunden. Mittels 3-D-Scannings und einer selbst entwickelten Software entstehen auf Knopfdruck 3-D-Modelle, die sich in 3-D-Welten integrieren lassen.
www.ionomo.com

Durch Abstraktion, Überhöhung und Verfremdung inszeniert die Künstlerin Claudia Larcher in ihren medienübergreifenden Arbeiten Lebensräume, Architekturlandschaften und Naturformationen als utopische Weiten oder dystopische Szenarien. In der Galerie Raum mit Licht (Raum 2) findet eine Preview von Claudia Larchers neuester Videoarbeit »Untitel« (8 min.) mit anschließendem »Q&A« in Anwesenheit der Künstlerin statt.
www.claudialarcher.com


Share your selection:
Add event to selection